Mr. Tebow & the best compliment I’ve ever received.

The best compliment I’ve ever gotten.

Being a girl there are many things that can be said to make you smile. “you’re beautiful, fun, pretty, caring” yet the best compliment I’ve ever received wasn’t any of those. The best compliment I’ve ever received was by a Tebow, but not the famous one that pops in your head.  The first time I met Tim’s dad, Bob the first thing he said to me was “thank you for loving the Lord” this was before I had even opened my mouth. I know this sounds a little crazy without even having a conversation. Another time this happen was when I was helping with Samaritans purse. I walked up to an 80 year old man who had just lost his house in the tornado. I approached him & introduced myself and he said to me “you love Jesus” and I simply replied “well yes sir, I do”.. He said “I know, I see it in your eyes”

POWERFUL.

This brings me back to James. I believe the book of James is about putting faith into action. It is one thing to have faith but it is another to see the action behind it. Is anyone among you in trouble? Let them pray. Is anyone happy? Let them sing songs of praise. 14 Is anyone among you sick? Let them call the elders of the church to pray over them and anoint them with oil in the name of the Lord. 15 And the prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise them up. If they have sinned, they will be forgiven. 16 Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective. James 5:13-16

One of my favorite chapters in the Bible is the Faith chapter. Hebrews 11 shows the many examples of living out faith:

11:4 by FAITH Abel offered God a better sacrifice and was commended a righteous man.

11:5 by FAITH Enoch was taken from this life, but not through death.

11:7 by FAITH Abraham listened to God, obeyed and went, without know where he was going, and was then blessed.

11:11 by FAITH Abraham became a father way past barren age.

All these people lived by FAITH. One of my favorite quotes my preacher always says is “God can’t help but bless the obedient”

I think people get tired of hearing the talk. Welcome those around you to experience the blessings you receive when it is OBVIOUS that you are living a life filled with hope, faith and love.

About bethalma

I love Christ. He made me, he gets all of me. I love sports, cupcakes and water.. Love to laugh, it's my favorite things ever. If you're interested come see what I have to say :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mr. Tebow & the best compliment I’ve ever received.

  1. Writing Jobs says:

    Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us.

    Writers Wanted

  2. Lindsay Cash says:

    Love this, and love your writing! Will be keeping up with you for sure!

  3. rippee6674 says:

    This is one of my favorites. Mr. Tebow definitely knew what he was talking about. That’s the light that I’m always talking about that just comes out of you, even in picture’s of you ya know. You’re radiant really. And Hebrews 11 is one of my very favorites as well. See I really did read them my friend 🙂 Please please start writing again, you have so much wisdom in you I can just tell. I’ll even start writing too to get you goin again 😀

  4. Hailey Crawford says:

    Your blog posts are truly inspiring! I came across this one and it just felt so relatable. I have always had the desire to dig deeper and deeper into the Bible, as it is such a blessing to be able to know and understand why we are here, what our purpose is, and to keep remembering Christ’s everlasting love for each of us. Thanks for sharing your encouraging words!

Leave a Reply

