1 Timothy.. Hope for the “worst of sinners”

“Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners-of whom I am the worst. But for that very reason I was shown mercy so that in me, THE WORST OF SINNERS, Chris Jesus might display his unlimited patience as an example for those who would believe on him and receive eternal life.” 1 Timothy 1:15 & 16

I absolutely LOVE 1 Timothy.. Paul really uses his humility in this book. Paul was not nearly as interested in creating an image as he was in being an example. He did not hesitate to share his past, because he knew his failures would allow others to have hope. At times we hesitate to share our past struggles with others because we are afraid it will tarnish our image. Paul demonstrates that lowering our guard can be important step in communicating the gospel. People will not believe the gospel is important if they cant see that is is crucial in your life. I would be no where without the mercy of God’s grace. I have messed up time and time again. I am no where near perfect. Just because I am a Christian doesnt mean I have never sinned.. It just means I am a sinner who know I needed Him to make me clean. Don’t be afraid to let others know what Christ has done for you.

About bethalma

I love Christ. He made me, he gets all of me. I love sports, cupcakes and water.. Love to laugh, it's my favorite things ever. If you're interested come see what I have to say :)
This entry was posted in Bible and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1 Timothy.. Hope for the “worst of sinners”

  1. savedbygrace says:

    I totally agree.

    sinners should rejoice because the qualification to Grace is being a sinner
    on the contrary, those who presume self righteousness are thought to disqualify themselves

    “It is the sick who needs a doctor” – Jesus
    “I did not come for the righteous, but for the sinners” – Jesus
    “Christ died , while yet we were sinners”

    amazing grace.

    grace and peace

Leave a Reply

