Crying Out..

Luke 19:40 “I tell you,” Jesus replied, “if they keep quiet, the stones will cry out”

So I have read Luke a lot.. at least 7 or 8 times all the way through. I have looked over this verse every single time. Until now. Lets think about how powerful our God is for a moment.

I have always heard that the rocks crying out is the destruction that will come.. but digging a little further maybe its more. Maybe its the fact that God doesn’t need us.. He created the mountains, the seas, the valleys, the air, the ROCKS. God doesnt rely on us.. He is so powerful that if WE do not cry out.. the ROCKS will. Everything should praise the Lord for all is created under Him. God doesnt need us, HE owns everything. Yet He desires us. “And Earth has nothing I desire but you” Psalm 74:25

I REFUSE to have a rock CRY out & worship in MY place.


 

About bethalma

I love Christ. He made me, he gets all of me. I love sports, cupcakes and water.. Love to laugh, it's my favorite things ever. If you're interested come see what I have to say :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

