Praise YOU in this storm

http://www.foxnews.com/us/2011/06/01/officials-134-confirmed-dead-joplin-tornado/

What do you do when one of the largest tragedies in all of U.S. History lands on your front door.. Literally? Sunday morning we laughed, we played, we went to church and had a big lunch… a few hours later we are racing to the basement. I opened my front door to a ripped page of the Bible and a medical paper from St. Johns hospital. Miles of rubble. Welcome to our new way of life.

Now I am surronded by broken homes, cracked trees, down powerlines and buildings which alows the eyes to see for miles and miles .. so why am I suffocating? The news I see of “I can’t imagine” has now become our new reality.

So now what? What is left? Well to be quite honest, not much of anything.. Thousands of buildings are destroyed, thousands of people are without a home, No place to eat, sleep even think like we all took advantage of that Sunday morning. If God wanted us on our knees, we were there.. with no place to look but up.

Of course we all wanted to yell and scream at God and throw “woe is me” but what was the point? Who brought us here? Who protected us from the storm? “We are hard pressed but not crushed.. Perplexed but not in despair, struck down but NOT destroyed” 2 Corinthians 4:7 . The storms were raging and the winds were blowing but what else could we do? We had nothing else but praise. We could only praise the ONE who gives.. and takes away. (Job 1:22) and as the ever famous song states “You give and take away My heart will choose to say Blessed be Your name” We KNOW of HIS majesty and his power yet why does it take a storm to prove it.

We are living and walking in the darkest of shadows, but HE is our comfort (Psalm 23:4)

All we have left is HIM.. we are broken, brusied, but will delight because nothing in this world can take my eyes off of Him and He loves us always,   “My sacrifice, O God, is[b] a broken spirit;
a broken and contrite heart
you, God, will not despise.” Psalm 51:17

Though we go through trials I’ve read the last page and know it will all work out: ..”and God will wipe EVERY tear from their eye” revelation 7:17

We will Praise YOU in this storm..

About bethalma

I love Christ. He made me, he gets all of me. I love sports, cupcakes and water.. Love to laugh, it's my favorite things ever. If you're interested come see what I have to say :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

